Meet your new ATESOL ACT Committee

Our AGM in March saw the election of an expanded and talented Committee whose EAL/D teaching experience probably totals 200 years, spanning Australia and overseas, adult and child learners, and Indigenous and urban settings. You can read more about each of the Committee members on the website by clicking the link below:  Meet your 2020 … Read more

Welcome to our 2015 Committee

At our AGM on Saturday 21 February the new ATESOL ACT Committee for 2015 was elected. We welcome back to the Committee Jennifer Mayers, who has stepped up into the President role.  Jennifer is especially keen to lead us in advocacy in the schools sector. Also a warm welcome to new Committee members: Lucy Bitmead, … Read more